Email Us


The 2015-2016 Council Calendar can be downloaded HERE.

In Memoriam

Unit Fundraisers

Gyantwachia Lodge #255

Buy your Scouting supplies at Dreamboat Marine.
Boy Scouts of America

Join Cub Scouting

U.S. Scouts Service Project

Scouter Network

Erie Diocese on Scouting

James E. West Fellowship

...A great way to honor your fellow Scouters

James E. West was the first Chief Scout Executive of the Boy Scouts of America, and he served in that position for more than three decades.

The James E. West Fellowship is a National program to recognize donors who make a gift of $1,000 or more to the council's Endowment Trust.  This gift would be in addition to, and not to replace or diminish, the donor's normal annual FOS gift.

Many people make these gifts either on behalf of someone else-such as in Honor of an Eagle Scout, Silver Beaver recipient, a retirement, or special accomplishment, or anniversary - or in memory of a special individual.

It's an excellent opportunity to honor long-time Scouters within your own District. If everyone pitched in just a little towards the recognition each year, your District could select and award a James E. West Fellowship to anyone you wish.  A number of Scouters in our Council have already received the honor in this way.

The initial $1,000 gift could be counted as part of an additional outright, planned gift, bequest, or pledge. And, the gift may be paid over a 3 year period.

The James E. West Award is an attractive 8 by 10 inch encased certificate, personalized with the donor's name, date of gift, and council name. In addition, there will be a distinctive lapel pin/chain and an embroidered square knot for uniform wear. While it is a national recognition, the James E. West Award is authorized and presented by the Chief Cornplanter Council or can be presented at a District function.

Endowment is the key to the future financial strength of our Council.

If an institution is truly "the lengthened shadow of one man," it is more than fitting that the BSA honor James E. West's significant contributions to Scouting in such a significant way and that Scouters honor others through a James E. West Fellowship.

Those who are recognized by the James E. West Fellowship Award will cast their own "lengthened shadow" as they help ensure the Scouting legacy for future generations of young people and create the financial stability of the program in the twenty-first century for our Council.

James E West Fellows

James F Aiello*1997
Chad A Betts2001
Kevin J. Bonner2009
Ernest M. Crawford III2011
Clinton E Johnson2001
Donald T Johnson1998
Wilma Jean Johnson1998
John A Lasher2001
Murray "Skip" Marsh2009
James L. Marshall2006
Charles R McPherson*2001
Elizabeth McPherson 2001
James L Sedlak2001
Martin J Sedlak1996
Patrick K. Sedlak
Jamie Shearer2008
William J. Wagner2002
Frank C Wilcox1999
David G Winans2002
David W Winans1998
Gretchen G Winans2002
Daniel W Wolboldt2000
William E Yeager, Jr.*1996
Thomas W Zaffino1998
Betty F Zimmerman2000
Robert J Zimmerman1998
William B Zimmerman2002

* - Deceased

 "Never measure your generosity by what you give, but rather by what you have left."

Ralph Waldo Emerson

For the West Fellowship, only one name may be listed on the certificate for the minimum gift of $1,000.  A fellowship in the name of "Mr. and Mrs. ...", for example would require a $2,000 minimum gift.

Pledge Form

Top of Page